Fun finds that I had forgotten

Coming to a different place to dwell for months at a time can be challenging, but it can also reawaken your passions or loves.  Since we acquired this farm house, I have had loads of fun finding unique finds to fill it up with.  Granted, not everything is antique or unusual, many things are new and practical, but my favorites are my vintage treasures.

Last winter, while shopping downtown at the local antique dive, my cousin and I found this gem.

PepsiColafridge

Now I gotta admit, I’m definitely more of a Coke girl myself, but this old fashioned ice box with the perfect blue was just yelling my name, and it was only $65!.  It currently resides on one of our porches just waiting to be used.

I didn’t have to leave my kitchen before re-discovering another fun find that I acquired late last summer.

CowPigChickenCookieJar

Totally cheesy I know.  But seriously, how can you pass up a Cow/Pig/Chicken cookie jar combo?!  Answer: You can’t.  Now I’ll be looking forward to my handy hubby to put a couple of open shelves in the kitchen to display my quirky ceramic finds.

In just a few short weeks, I’ll be antsy to get into the furniture chalk painting workshop to make over several other thrift shop finds that are just begging to be re-done.  Awh, summer will be fun.

Leave a Reply

